She got a Gold Star!

Ronnie again.  Sue had physical therapy again this moring and they were very happy with her progress.  She didn’t get a gold star, but if they gave out gold stars I bet she would have gotten one.  Sue has been pretty disciplined about doing her PT exercises at home.  They said it showed.  So that was encouraging.  We met a man in the waiting run of the physical therapist who had shoulder replacement.  His recovery is 3 months.  They are telling Sue, her recovery will be at least 6 months. I guess I was surprised.  The physical therapist told her not to be typing with her right hand, so I guess I’ll be the “updater” for a while longer.  He also told her not to hold anything heavier than a coffee cup.  It sounds like it is sooo important right now not to do anything that would pull her arm out away from her body.  So, we will obey rules, work on exercises, go to PT and let it heal.  Tonight we went to J&S cafeteria.  We were there along with all the other “grey heads”, and I speak for myself here.  Have you noticed how grey I’ve gotten lately?  I feel like I fit right in tonight.  Anyway, I do love their food, especially the apple pie.  It’s been a good day and I look forward to the weekend.  I’ve got some things I want to get done around the house.  I’m also looking forward to going to Akron next week to visit Katie and Steve.  Funny story (at least it will be funny in a few days, maybe), Katie and Steve had spent many hours raking leaves and taking the leaves to the street for the “leaf collector” to come by.  They’ve had a very busy week and the other night they got home late only to find a real mess.  It has been snowing almost everyday up there here lately and the road scraper came by to scrape the snow off the street and either didn’t see or didn’t care about the leaves they had on the curb.  All the snow covered leaves were plowed into their neighbor’s yard.  So they spent several hours raking, moving the leaves back into their yard and apolgizing to their neighbor.  Jeff made it back home last night around midnight and had a pretty busy day today too.  He and Lyndsey are coming over soon.  We look forward to seeing them. Thanks again for visiting the blog and thanks for the prayers.  God is Good All the Time.

1 Comment

Filed under Brazil Updates

One response to “She got a Gold Star!

  1. kate

    you forgot about the part where kids where throwing snowballs at us while we were raking and so Steve chased them around the whole neighborhood with a rake in his hand 🙂

Leave a comment